Abel Birhanu News June 4, 2020


Ethiopia has land borders with 7 countries: Somalia, Somaliland, Djibouti, Kenya, Eritrea, Sudan, and South Sudan. Visas will not be issued at any of these borders and so it is essential that you obtain a visa to Ethiopia before embarking on your border crossing.


Since 2017, Ethiopia is offering nationals of all countries the Ethiopia eVisa. This electronic visa can be easily obtained. Applicants can complete the Ethiopia eVisa application form. The form takes just a few minutes to apply. 


All you will need initially is a valid passport with at least 6 months left on it, a working Email address to receive the Ethiopia eVisa at, and a credit or debit card with which to make the payment. There are other requirements for documents to be uploaded after this, but the process is fast and simple. Once an application has been submitted it will be approved within 24 hours.


Sample Sub-cat
Be the first to comment